Apple Sunday 19th October Bath Market

unnamedI’m looking forward to Apple Day at the Bath Market, Green Park Market, this week: I’m only there with a veg stall (and my books!) for the morning, but the buzzing market will be going on from 9.30am-4pm, and there will be a great feast in the middle too. I love these markets anyway, and the chance to chat to people (and have a quick browse myself!); at the mo I’m working out what to take with me. Pumpkins, chillies and butternut squashes I think, to help combat the miserable weather; plus some kale bags, celery, fennel, loose radishes (they are great used raw or cooked like swede or kohl rabi), and some spicy salad bags too I reckon, full of new season mustards, mizuna and claytonia. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

