Officially Winter

…because I’ve pulled out the tomatoes, boo. They have done really well this year, and I’m glad they lasted this long, despite the blight-threatening weather. I had another 7 small trays of unripe toms, and have sold off most already; if there’s any left over by tomorrow I’ll make a big batch of chutney/relish myself on Saturday. It’s sad to think there’s no more tomatoes in the tunnel; but once completely cleared of the cucumbers, peppers and chillies (if I’m feeling brave I might do that tomorrow), that does mean that I have a whole tunnel ready for winter salads, hurrah! They’re selling really well now, so I’m hoping for a few sunny days to bring the next lot on asap.

Leave a Reply

