Random distraction

Deliberately not mentioning the weather… damn, just did! Anyway, I found this cute shrew (I think it’s a shrew, it was tiny and had a long pointy nose) in my compost tarpaulin the other day; it wasn’t quite as fast as the usual squeaky visitors to my place – mostly field mice and voles and the odd compostophilic rat that thinks that by hiding it’s head I can’t see it any more); but still speedy enough to leg it while I tried to catch it on camera. Good to know at least the wildlife is thriving…

Leave a Reply

